I Can Relate: Forfeit

I was listening to Forfeit by the band Chevelle this morning. As he screamed “Forfeit!” into my headphones I realized that is the message I send to the people who disagree with me “I want to fight, I want to prove I’m right, so turn and forfeit!” Here are the lyrics:

Will not be shaken,
And jump into this,
And be pursuasive, just carry on.
Make my mind up, to go though this,
Or be firm and sit in silence.

‘Cause I want to fight,
I want to fight,
I want to prove I’m right.
I want to fight,
I want to fight,
So turn and forfeit.

Forfeit.

Learn from this,
Prehistoric dance and
Refrain from talking,
Solves our problems.

Medicated, could do some good,
Or find a way to relate,
Or just shut up.

‘Cause I want to fight,
I want to fight,
I want to prove I’m right.
I want to fight,

I want to fight,
So turn and forfeit.

Forfeit.

I want to fight,
I want to fight,
I want to prove I’m right.
I want to fight,
I want to fight,
So turn and forfeit.

So step up.
So step up…
And forfeit.
So step up.

Forfeit.

About Dan Allen

Just some guy trying to figure stuff out... View all posts by Dan Allen

Leave a Reply

