Top 10 of 2010: Stuff Christians Like

For the next few days I want to highlight some of my favorite blogs, particularly those that pertain to the church and life as a believer. These bloggers and their blogs have all impacted the way I think about the church, faith and being a believer. I hope you will get the chance to check some of them out.

9. Stuff Christians Like
Jon Acuff

I just started reading this one in 2010. I don’t remember how I came across it, but for anyone who is/has been involved in Christian culture you will enjoy laughing at yourself in reference to things like:

  • Calling Satan “the enemy”
  • Psalty
  • Rooting for secret Christians on American Idol
  • Saying, “I’ll pray for you” and then not
  • Rededicating your life, again.
  • And so on…

From the post Bootlegging Christian Music:

I didn’t have a problem looking through his collection of [bootlegged] movies until I came to the last one. Guess what it was?
“The Passion of the Christ.”
“Oh no,” I remember thinking, “I’m pretty sure we’re allowed to bootleg secular stuff, even though cool people no longer say that word, but we’re not supposed to bootleg Christian stuff. I think that’s in the book of Joel maybe.”

About Dan Allen

Just some guy trying to figure stuff out... View all posts by Dan Allen

Leave a Reply

