Top 10 of 2010: On the Journey

For the next few days I want to highlight some of my favorite blogs, particularly those that pertain to the church and life as a believer. These bloggers and their blogs have all impacted the way I think about the church, faith and being a believer. I hope you will get the chance to check some of them out.

5. On the Journey
Fred Shope

Fred is one of my most regular commenters and made a point to reach out to me and my family during the difficult time we went through back in October. He is a real encouragement and one of the great people I have gotten to know through the blog. His blog, On the Journey, has some great posts, and is a great resource to other great posts with his TGIF series which links to several posts that he enjoyed reading at other blogs during the week (Fred, thanks for including me in a few of those TGIF posts!).

Here is an excerpt from one of my favorite posts of his, Back Roads:

My journey is still taking twists and turns. But I’m finding out that, even though it may be hard and frustrating at times, I am enjoying exploring some of the back roads and trails that Jesus leads me on. Sometimes I lag behind, sometimes I try to run ahead. But, I am learning that the best way is to follow the Rabbi so closely that I am covered with the dust from His feet. Life is an adventure.

About Dan Allen

Just some guy trying to figure stuff out... View all posts by Dan Allen

3 responses to “Top 10 of 2010: On the Journey

Leave a Reply

