Top 10 of 2010: subversive1

For the next few days I want to highlight some of my favorite blogs, particularly those that pertain to the church and life as a believer. These bloggers and their blogs have all impacted the way I think about the church, faith and being a believer. I hope you will get the chance to check some of them out.

3. subversive1
Keith Giles

I came across Keith’s blog because someone pointed me to his book, The Gospel: For Here or To Go? (which I highly recommend you download free here) which I read and really enjoyed so I thought I would check out more of his stuff. I usually don’t read many blogs by published authors because they’re set up too fancy and usually lack significant material (because I guess they save that stuff for the books, I don’t know). Keith’s blog, on the other hand, is nothing like that. His blog is FULL of great material. I can’t say that there have been many posts that I haven’t found incredibly challenging, thought provoking, or encouraging in some way. Keith writes very well, and he hits the nail on the head in regard to so many issues. If you don’t already subscribe to his blog, you definitely should!

From More Love, Less Politics:

Because we have refused to be salt and light as Jesus commanded us, the society around us has slowly become more and more “un-Christian” and really, what else should we expect it to become like? If we have reduced our interactions with others, focused all of our time and energy on ourselves, built larger and more expensive buildings to hide in, and invested millions of dollars building empires of entertainment, fashion and communication to occupy our time and tell us what we want to hear, how else should our world have developed in our absence?

About Dan Allen

Just some guy trying to figure stuff out... View all posts by Dan Allen

One response to “Top 10 of 2010: subversive1

Leave a Reply

