Dave King: Conversations w/ Friends

This is the first of hopefully a series of videos, Conversations with Friends. In this video I sit down with my grandfather-in-law Dave King and talk about his work in Ukraine, what he’s been learning as he prepares to teach a homiletics class, and how God ordained the ice storm of ’98 to get him on the mission field. As I said, this is the first of a hopeful series so please feel free to share your thoughts, how I can improve these, is it too long, too short, or whatever other suggestions you might have. Thanks!

daveandjoanking.org

About Dan Allen

Just some guy trying to figure stuff out... View all posts by Dan Allen

2 responses to “Dave King: Conversations w/ Friends

  • Ron Sargent

    Hey, Dan! The interview with Dave King was great! I am looking forward to the next one already! You and Dave were just getting started with a topic that I especially appreciated – Biblical Counseling!

    • Dan Allen

      Ron

      I agree. I think what we call “Biblical Counseling” has a powerful application to everyday discipleship. I’m sure Dave and I will be able to do plenty of these sit downs together.

      thanks for reading the blog.

      Dan

Leave a Reply

