Let’s Hate Barney: a poster on unity

As I mentioned yesterday, Rachel Held Evans is hosting the “Rally to Restore Unity” and one of the funnier elements of this rally (like any good rally) is the posters that people have made up. You can see a bunch of them here and here on Rachel’s blog. So this is mine:

About Dan Allen

Just some guy trying to figure stuff out... View all posts by Dan Allen

4 responses to “Let’s Hate Barney: a poster on unity

  • Bobby

    funny 🙂 reminds me of a couple different songs. First, there the Barney spoof: I hate you, you hate me, lets get together and kill Barney. A shotgun blast, Barney’s on the floor, no more goofy dinosoar. Second is a tune by Derek Webb: nothing unifies like a common enemy. And we’ve got one sure as hell. He may be living in your house. He may be raising up your kids. He may be sleeping with your wife. Oh no he may not look like you think.

    • Dan Allen

      the first song I had heard, the second I hadn’t. Thanks for pointing me to it. What a great song, and incredibly appropriate considering the current events of the week.

      Glad you liked my sign!

      Dan

  • Jeremy Myers

    Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. I laughed out loud when I saw this on Twitter this morning. I love this.

    • Dan Allen

      I try to like Barney, for my kids, but I just can’t do it. I thought “what is something we can all agree is awful?” It came down to cancer or Barney. Cancer isn’t funny, so Barney it was!

      Glad you got a laugh out of it.

      Dan

Leave a Reply

